Uncategorized

Too Busy for Hobbies

I hate having so much going on that there is no time for things I enjoy to do. I feel like I haven’t read a book in 2 months which is unHEARD of for me. On the flip side, in the midst of this busyness, I made a Little Mermaid cake for my best friend on her birthday in November, a video game controller cake for my fiance, and made (and mastered!!! — okay, I lied, more like ‘got better at’) a crystal ball necklace.

What have I been doing if not jewelry making? My best friend and I have been writing a book since July and have it almost completed! Next stop will be editing and sending out query letters, which for all intensive purposes, are basically letters of intent explaining what the book is about and who may be interested in reading it.

I officially completed my VISION BOARD for 2012. What are my main hopes for 2012? Health, love and happiness, and money. Pretty basic but I definitely need to focus on those things to bring them to fruition. It was a rough 2011 and 2012 needs to pick up 2011’s slack.

I have also been job applying which has not been going as smoothly as I would like. Here are some things I have loosely been working on… can be found on etsy 🙂

  

Standard

Leave a Reply

